FCBB Events

Increase font size Text size

SPORTS & EVENT LOCATION - THE AUDI DOME

The Audi Dome, located in Munich's Westpark, is far more than the sporting home of the Bavarian basketball team. It is one of the most historic halls in Germany - and at the same time an extraordinary event location for events of all kinds.

HISTORY

The venue used by the FCBB was built for the 1972 Summer Olympics to host the basketball competitions. For a long time the hall was named after Rudi Sedlmayer, then President of the Bavarian State Sports Association and OC member of the Munich Games. Since the 2011/12 season the Bavarian basketball players have been playing in the renovated and constantly modernised "Audi Dome" arena. It currently seats 6,500 spectators.

ROUGH OVERVIEW

In addition to the individual hospitality areas, the entire upper spectator area- including the foyer, the five kiosk and four presentation box areas - as well as several cabins (at club level) are also available.

The interior of the Audi Dome offers the possibility of staging various major events: Annual General Meetings, major company celebrations, panel discussions and product presentations can be held on the court. There are also advertising and messaging options using state-of-the-art LED technology.

 

The "Audi Dome VIP Lounge" is one of the most modern hospitality facilities in Europe and can accommodate around 500 people. Thanks to the spacious design, this lounge can be perfectly divided into several areas and is therefore suitable for larger workshops or conferences as well as for festive occasions of any kind.

Highlights of the Audi Dome VIP Lounge:

  • Two live cooking stations, two bars
  • New York Style Loft
  • Separate access via the VIP car park

The "emilo Lounge" is suitable for all-day, smaller conferences or seminars as well as for large Christmas or company parties with a high-quality dinner, thanks to a separate catering area. There is room for about 100 people.

Highlights of the emilo Lounge:

  • Own catering area
  • Modern business lounge ambience
  • The lounge can be divided into three separate areas
  • Separate access

 

The "Press Lounge" offers sufficient space for conferences, seminars and workshops in a smaller circle (approx. 45 people) - with the authentic, exclusive flair of FC Bayern Basketball.

Highlights of the Press Lounge:

  • Small catering area in the front room
  • Separate access, conveniently located via the VIP parking lot
  • A modern press conference podium


CATERING

Thanks to the renowned Munich company Feinkost Käfer, which has been the exclusive partner of the FCBB for many years, events in the Audi Dome become an unforgettable experience. Whether it's a coffee break or an exclusive dinner Feinkost Käfer is one of the most respected caterers in the city and is right at hand for tailor-made events.

OTHER

Events in the Audi Dome can be complemented by a high-quality supporting program - whether on or off the court - for example:

  • Group events to a BBL or EuroLeague game
  • Basketball training sessions on the court as a team-building exercise
  • Exclusive guided tours through the hall and a look behind the scenes
  • Guest Speakers & Motivational Speeches
  • Exclusive ‘Meet & Greet’ with FCBB representatives or players
  • Professional event moderation

 

DIRECTIONS & PARKING

The Audi Dome is conveniently located in the southwest of Munich, directly on the ‘Mittlerer Ring’ (middle ring), near the motorway access to the A96 in the direction of Lindau. It can be reached by public transport via the S-&-U-Bahn (train and underground) stop "Heimeranplatz" (approx. 15 minutes on foot) or the bus stop "Siegenburger Straße" (3 minutes). The main railway station is 4.5 km away, the city center is about 5.5 km away.

An exclusive car park with 60 parking spaces is available directly at the Audi Dome. For larger events, the nearby multi-storey car park on Siegenburger Straße (street) (2 minutes' walk) can be rented. Including uncovered parking, it has around 800 parking spaces.


Download: more

 

News

• Audi Dome

FCBB-Events

Increase font size Schriftgröße

DIE SPORT- & EVENT-LOCATION AUDI DOME

Der Audi Dome, gelegen am Münchner Westpark, ist weit mehr als die sportliche Heimat der Bayern-Basketballer. Sie ist eine der geschichtsträchtigsten Hallen Deutschlands – und zugleich eine außergewöhnliche Event-Location für Veranstaltungen unterschiedlichster Art. Ein Überblick:

HISTORIE

Die Spielstätte des FCBB wurde für die Olympischen Sommerspiele 1972 zur Austragung der Basketball-Wettkämpfe erbaut. Die Halle war lange nach Rudi Sedlmayer benannt, dem damaligen Präsidenten des Bayrischen Landes-Sportverbandes und OK-Mitglied der Spiele in München. Seit der Saison 2011/12 spielen die Bayern-Basketballer in der renovierten und stetig modernisierten, in „Audi Dome“ umbenannten Arena. Sie bietet aktuell 6.500 Zuschauern Platz.

RÄUMLICHKEITEN

Neben den einzelnen Hospitality-Bereichen sind grundsätzlich auch der gesamte, obere Zuschauer-Rundumlauf – inklusive des Foyers, der fünf Kiosk- und vier Präsentationsbox-Flächen – sowie mehrere Kabinen (auf Innenraum-Ebene) verfügbar.

Der Innenraum des Audi Dome bietet die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Großveranstaltungen auszutragen: Hauptversammlungen, große Firmenfeiern, Podiums-Diskussionen oder Produkt-Präsentationen lassen sich auf dem offiziellen FCBB-Court umsetzen. Dort gibt es Werbe- oder Message-Möglichkeiten über modernste LED-Technik.

 

Die „Audi Dome VIP Lounge“ zählt zu den modernsten Hospitality-Einrichtungen europäischer Sportstätten. Sie bietet etwa 500 Personen Platz. Durch das weitläufige Raumkonzept lässt sich diese Lounge perfekt in mehrere Bereiche aufteilen und eignet sich somit sowohl für größere Workshops oder Tagungen als auch für feierliche Anlässe jeglicher Art.

Highlights der Audi Dome VIP Lounge:

  • zwei Live-Cooking-Stationen, zwei Bars
  • New Yorker Loft-Stil
  • separate Zugangsmöglichkeit, bequem über den VIP-Parkplatz

 

Die „emilo Lounge“ eignet sich sowohl für ganztägige, kleinere Tagungen oder Seminare mit einem separaten Bereich für Catering als auch für große Weihnachts- oder Firmenfeiern mit hochwertigem Dinner. Hier finden etwa 100 Personen Platz.

Highlights der emilo Lounge:

  • eigener Cateringbereich
  • modernes Business Lounge-Ambiente
  • Lounge in drei Raumbereiche aufteilbar
  • separate Zugangsmöglichkeit

 

Die „Presse Lounge“ bietet ausreichend Platz für Tagungen, Seminare und Workshops in kleinerem Kreis (ca. 45 Personen) – und das jeweils im authentischen, exklusiven Flair des FC Bayern Basketball.

Highlights der Presse Lounge:

  • kleiner Cateringbereich im Vorraum
  • separate Zugangsmöglichkeit, bequem über den VIP-Parkplatz
  • modernes Pressekonferenz-Podest

CATERING

Nicht zuletzt dank des renommierten Münchner Unternehmens Feinkost Käfer, seit Jahren exklusiver Partner des FCBB, werden Veranstaltungen im Audi Dome zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis: Ob Kaffeepause oder exklusives Dinner – in Feinkost Käfer ist einer der angesehensten Caterer direkt an der Hand für maßgeschneiderte Angebote.

 

OPTIONAL

Events im Audi Dome können durch ein hochwertiges Rahmenprogramm – egal, ob auf oder neben dem Spielfeld des FCBB – ergänzt werden, zum Beispiel:

  • Gruppenbesuch eines BBL- oder EuroLeague-Spiels
  • Basketball-Trainingseinheit auf dem Court als Teambuilding-Maßnahme
  • exklusive Hallenführung, Blick hinter die Kulissen
  • Guest Speaker & Motivationsreden
  • exklusives Meet & Greet mit FCBB-Vertretern oder Spielern
  • professionelle Event-Moderation

 

ANFAHRT & PARKEN

Der Audi Dome liegt verkehrsgünstig im Südwesten Münchens, unmittelbar am Mittleren Ring, nahe der Autobahnauffahrt zur A96 Richtung Lindau. Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist er über den S-&-U-Bahn-Halt „Heimeranplatz“ (ca. 15 Minuten Fußweg) oder die Bushaltestelle „Siegenburger Straße“ (3 Minuten) zu erreichen. Der Hauptbahnhof ist 4,5 km, das Stadtzentrum rund 5,5 km entfernt.

Direkt am Audi Dome steht ein exklusiver Parkplatz mit 60 Stellplätzen zur Verfügung. Für größere Events kann das nahgelegene Parkhaus an der Siegenburger Straße (Fußweg 2 Minuten) angemietet werden, es hat mit der Freifläche rund 800 Stellplätze.

Download: Mehr zu Event-Möglichkeiten im Audi Dome erfahren

Kontakt: basketball-events@fcb.de

Weitere Inhalte
Auch Interessant