FCBB Helpside

WHY "HELPSIDE"?

HELPSIDE is the be-all and end-all when playing defense in basketball: Helping your teammate when he needs support on defense is what every young talent learns at the FCBB early on.

In the future, FCBB HELPSIDE will work for those in society who are in urgent need of help; for the sake of inclusion, for young talent in our city - and for a diverse, colorful Munich.

The Front Office, the players and coaches and the entire FCBB family are aware of their responsibilities off the basketball court. They would all, therefore like to support those who need help or are looking for a change in their everyday lives.

Bayern national player Maodo Lo said: "We know how important inclusion is and that no one should be excluded, no matter what group they belong to. Because everyone is human.”

Marko Pesic, Managing Director of FCBB, explained: "A project like HELPSIDE is important because our task is not only to please people with basketball and results but also to be socially involved.”

OUR COOPERATIVE PROJECTS

‘AMBULANTES KINDERHOSPIZ MÜNCHEN’ (AKM)

Since February 2015, the FCBB has been an official partner of the Stiftung Ambulantes Kinderhospiz München (AKM). The charitable institution looks after families with terminally ill and life-threatened unborn babies, newborns, children, adolescents and young adults in Munich and throughout Bavaria. The team of full-time doctors, psychologists, nurses and social workers is supported by around 180 volunteers in the areas of crisis intervention as well as family and grief support. The aim is to support the sick children and young people, but also their relatives, in difficult times and to give them the feeling of safety, security and normality.

The FCBB regularly invites affected families to home games in the Audi Dome and supports AKM events - such as their summer party. In addition, donations are collected at home games via the cup deposit for the benefit of the institution ("Dunk Dein Pfand").

Info: www.kinderhospiz-muenchen.de

‘OFFENE BEHINDERTEN ARBEIT MÜNCHEN’ (OBA)

Since the end of 2017, the FCBB has been working together with Offene Behindertenarbeit München as part of the EuroLeague's "ONE TEAM" project. The OBA is an institution run by the Evangelical Lutheran District of Munich. It organises a wide range of leisure and educational activities as well as counselling and travel opportunities for - and with - people with learning difficulties.

Once a week an inclusive basketball training session with mixed teams takes place in Grosshadern. Coaches and players from the FCBB attend these training sessions and the group also has the opportunity to train on the Audi Dome court. The OBA athletes are also part of the FCBB-supported Special Olympics initiative. The FCBB's ONE TEAM ambassador is Alex King.

The OBA offers children, teenagers, adults and seniors activities that are designed in such a way that people with and without disabilities can participate on an equal footing. The goals are self-determination, individual leisure activities and participation in social life for all people as well as the strengthening of an inclusive society.

Info: www.oba-muenchen.de
 

‘DEIN MÜNCHEN’

Since February 2019, the FCBB has supported the objectives of DEIN MÜNCHEN as an official cooperative partner. The non-profit organisation supports disadvantaged children and young people in Munich and creates sustainable, unbureaucratic and free access to education, culture and sport.

‘DEIN MÜNCHEN’ or ‘Your Munich’ starts where schools, homes and municipal institutions reach their limits.

The aim is to integrate young people at the margins of society and to involve them in a sustainable way. The hands-on learning and other opportunities leads to personal development, increased quality of life and a healthy inclusion in society. All children should grow up with the feeling that the world is open to them and that they can achieve everything they set out to, regardless of their background.

In concrete terms, FCBB HELPSIDE offers children and young people the opportunity to gain insight behind the scenes of the FCBB, to take part in activities and to become active themselves. This includes active participation in the TV magazine format, including the design of their own video magazine pieces. In this context, not only the handling of the camera is learned, but also the proper interviewing techniques.

Info: www.dein-muenchen.org
Photo: Andreas Reiter Photography
 

OUR ACTIONS

In addition to its cooperative partners, FCBB HELPSIDE also supports other social institutions and organisations. On game days in the Audi Dome, for example, collections (clothes, food, etc.) for the benefit of needy people takes place regularly in Munich. Partners in these campaigns have included the Bahnhofsmission München, the Münchner Tafels and Diakonia München.

Actions in the fight against blood cancer are organized in cooperation with the German marrow donor organization (DKMS) - regularly at home games.

Through events such as auctions (Charity Dinner etc.) we collect donations for the Children’s Hospital Schwabing.

Facilities that support young refugees, such as the new residential and cultural center for refugees and Bellevue di Monaco, are regular guests at FCBB home games by invitation.

The topic of inclusion is also regularly brought to attention with games for Munich wheelchair basketball players during professional home games. This is also emphasized at events such as the preview of the successful film "We are Champions" in Munich's "CinemaXx" which took part with 150 guests from the OBA, the AKM, as well as athletes and coaches from the German Special Olympics Initiative.  

The FCBB collects garbage on the banks of the Isar river

FC Bayern Basketball has set an example for a clean environment as players from various teams, coaches and office staff took part in a clean-up campaign for the environmental project "Pacific Garbage Screening". On the Isar river bank near the Glockenbach district in Munich, a lot of rubbish was collected on the popular Au section between the Wittelsbacher and Reichenbach bridges. The cool weather and a few raindrops did not stop them from fulfilling this noble task.

The central area of the Munich Isar bank is always heavily frequented, especially by young people in the summer months. Before the start of the outdoor season, the FCBB, together with the Aachener Umweltschutz-Verein (Club for environmental protection) led the way towards a sustainable coexistence and responsible behavior in nature.

"I live just a few steps away from the banks of the Isar and the Cornelius bridge. The recreational value of this incredibly beautiful and unique spot in the middle of the city cannot be preserved enough," said FCBB Captain Danilo Barthel in praise of the campaign. Teammate Robin Amaize was personally on site, as were youngster Nelson Weidemann, junior trainers Demond Greene and Steffen Hamann as well as numerous other youth players. "I'm really looking forward to the garbage ending up where it belongs. That's how I was brought up," said Amaize.

The team from Pacific Garbage Screening e.V. is developing a platform to free rivers and oceans from plastic and microplastic. But they also know that this alone is not enough to protect the environment from increasing pollution. That's why Pacific Garbage Screening is using clean-ups and lectures to draw attention to the problem of plastics and to sensitize people to more conscious consumption in everyday life.

Info: www.pacific-garbage-screening.de

Photo: Steffen Shorak

#missingtype: Only when it's missing, it's worth notice

FCBB supports campaign and calls for blood donations

The AB0 blood group system divides all people into blood groups. In the nationwide campaign, the letters A, B and 0 are omitted in logos, lettering or contributions. These missing letters stand for the frequently required blood groups A, B and zero and are intended to strengthen awareness of the necessity of blood donation and to encourage active blood donation.

Every day 15,000 blood donations are needed in Germany. The recruitment of new donors is becoming more and more difficult. Every year the DRK blood donation services lose 100,000 donors. Bottlenecks with blood groups develop regularly.

Further information under www.missingtype.de

Blood donation in Munichhttps://www.drk-blutspende.de/blutspendetermine/termine?term=M%C3%BCnchen

FCBB Helpside

WARUM „HELPSIDE“?

HELPSIDE ist beim Basketball das A und O in der Verteidigung: Dem Mitspieler helfen, wenn er in der Defense Unterstützung benötigt – das lernt beim FCBB früh jedes Nachwuchstalent.

FCBB HELPSIDE setzt sich künftig für diejenigen der Gesellschaft ein, die dringend auf Hilfe angewiesen sind, für Inklusion, für den Nachwuchs in unserer Stadt – und für ein vielfältiges, buntes München.

Denn das Office, die Spieler und Coaches, sprich: die gesamte FCBB-Familie ist sich ihrer Verantwortung auch abseits des Basketball-Courts bewusst. Sie möchte deshalb diejenigen unterstützen, die auf Hilfe angewiesen sind oder sich über Abwechslung im Lebensalltag freuen.

Bayern-Nationalspieler Maodo Lo sagt: „Wir wissen, wie wichtig Zusammenhalt ist, und dass man, egal welche Gruppe, niemanden ausgrenzen soll. Denn jeder ist Mensch.“

Und Marko Pesic, Geschäftsführer des FCBB, erklärt: „Ein Projekt wie HELPSIDE ist wichtig, denn unsere Aufgabe ist, dass wir Menschen nicht nur mit Basketball und Ergebnissen erfreuen, sondern dass wir uns auch sozial engagieren.“
 

UNSERE KOOPERATIONS-PROJEKTE

AMBULANTES KINDERHOSPIZ MÜNCHEN (AKM)

Seit Februar 2015 engagiert sich der FCBB als offizieller Partner für die Stiftung Ambulantes Kinderhospiz München (AKM). Die gemeinnützige Einrichtung betreut Familien mit unheilbar kranken und lebensbedrohlich schwersterkrankten Ungeborenen, Neugeborenen, Kindern, Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen in München und ganz Bayern. Dabei wird das Team aus hauptamtlichen Ärzten, Psychologen, Krankenschwestern und Sozialarbeitern von rund 180 Ehrenamtlichen in den Bereichen Krisenintervention sowie Familien- und Trauerbegleitung unterstützt. Ziel ist es, den erkrankten Kindern und Jugendlichen, aber auch deren Angehörigen in schwierigen Zeiten eine Stütze zu sein und Momente der Sicherheit, Geborgenheit und Normalität zu schenken.

Der FCBB lädt regelmäßig betroffene Familien zu Heimspielen in den Audi Dome ein und unterstützt Veranstaltungen des AKM wie das Sommerfest. Zudem werden Spenden gesammelt, etwa bei den Heimspielen über das Becherpfand zugunsten der Einrichtung („Dunk Dein Pfand“).

Infos: www.kinderhospiz-muenchen.de

OFFENE BEHINDERTEN ARBEIT MÜNCHEN (OBA)

Seit Ende 2017 arbeitet der FCBB mit der Offenen Behindertenarbeit München im Rahmen des „ONE TEAM“-Projekts der EuroLeague zusammen. Die OBA ist eine Einrichtung des Evangelisch-Lutherischen Dekanatsbezirks München. Sie organisiert vielfältige Freizeit-, Bildungs-, Beratungsangebote und Reisen für und mit Menschen mit Lernschwierigkeiten.

So findet einmal pro Woche ein inklusives Basketballtraining mit gemischten Teams in Großhadern statt. Diese Trainings besuchen Coaches und Spieler des FCBB; zudem erhält die Gruppe die Möglichkeit zum Training auf dem Parket des Audi Dome. Die OBA-Sportler sind zugleich Teil der vom FCBB unterstützten Special Olympics-Initiative. ONE TEAM-Botschafter des FCBB ist Alex King.

Grundsätzlich sind die OBA-Angebote für Kinder, Jugendliche, Erwachsene und Senioren so gestaltet, dass Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung gleichberechtigt daran teilnehmen können. Ziele sind Selbstbestimmung, individuelle Freizeitgestaltung und die Teilhabe am gesellschaftlichen Leben für alle Menschen sowie die Stärkung einer inklusiven Gesellschaft.

Infos: www.oba-muenchen.de
 

DEIN MÜNCHEN

Seit Februar 2019 unterstützt der FCBB die Zielsetzungen von DEIN MÜNCHEN als offizieller Kooperationspartner. Die gemeinnützige Organisation setzt sich für benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche in München ein und schafft nachhaltigen, unbürokratischen und kostenlosen Zugang zu Bildung, Kultur und Sport.

DEIN MÜNCHEN setzt dort an, wo Schule, Elternhaus und städtische Institutionen ihre Grenzen erreichen.

Ziel ist es, junge Menschen am Rande der Gesellschaft zu integrieren und nachhaltig zu beteiligen. Das damit verbundene Lernen und das Entdecken von Chancen führen nicht nur zu einer Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und vermehrten Lebensqualität, sondern auch zu einer Identifikation mit der Gesellschaft. Alle Kinder sollten mit dem Gefühl aufwachsen, dass ihnen die Welt offensteht und sie alles erreichen können, was sie sich vornehmen, egal, aus welchen Verhältnissen sie kommen.

Konkret eröffnet FCBB HELPSIDE Kindern und Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen des FCBB zu erhalten, an Aktionen teilzunehmen und auch selbst aktiv zu werden. Dazu gehört die aktive Mitarbeit beim TV-Magazinformat inklusive der Gestaltung eigener Magazin-Videobeiträge. In diesem Zusammenhang wird nicht nur der Umgang mit der Kamera erlernt, sondern auch die notwendigen Interviewtechniken.  

Infos: www.dein-muenchen.org
Foto: Andreas Reiter Photography
 

UNSERE AKTIONEN

Neben den Kooperations-Partnern unterstützt FCBB HELPSIDE auch weitere soziale Einrichtungen und Organisationen. So finden an Spieltagen im Audi Dome immer wieder Sammel-Aktionen (Kleider, Lebensmittel etc.) zugunsten notbedürftiger Menschen in München statt. Partner dieser Aktionen waren bisher u.a. die Bahnhofsmission München, die Münchner Tafelsowie die Diakonia München.

Auch Typisierungsaktionen im Kampf gegen Blutkrebs werden in Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Knochenmarkspenderdatei (DKMS) regelmäßig im Rahmen von Heimspielen organsiert.

Durch Veranstaltungen wie Versteigerungen und Aktionen (Charity-Dinner etc.) sammeln wir Spenden für die Stiftung der Kinderklinik Schwabing.

Einrichtungen, die junge Flüchtlinge unterstützen, wie etwa das neue Wohn- und Kulturzentrum für Geflüchtete und interessierte Münchner*innen, Bellevue di Monaco, sind regelmäßig auf Einladung bei FCBB-Heimspielen zu Gast.

Das Thema Inklusion wird auch über Demonstrationsspiele Münchner Rollstuhl-Basketballer während der Profi-Heimspiele regelmäßig ins Bewusstsein gerückt. Oder bei Aktionen wie der Preview des Erfolgsfilms „We are Champions“ im Münchner „CinemaXx“ mit 150 Gästen der OBA, des AKM sowie Athleten und Betreuer der deutschen Special Olympics-Initiative.   
 

Der FCBB sammelt Müll am Isarufer

Der FC Bayern Basketball hat ein Zeichen für eine saubere Umwelt gesetzt: Spieler diverser Teams, Trainer und Office-Mitarbeiter beteiligten sich an einer Säuberungsaktion des Umweltprojekts „Pacific Garbage Screening“: Am Münchner Isarufer auf Höhe des Glockenbachviertels wurde auf dem beliebten Au-Abschnitt zwischen der Wittelsbacher- und Reichenbachbrücke reichlich Unrat eingesammelt, wobei man sich auch nicht von der kühlen Witterung und ein paar Regentropfen abhalten ließ.

Der zentrale Bereich des Münchner Isarufers ist stets stark frequentiert, vor allem von jungen Menschen in den Sommermonaten. Vor dem (hoffentlich bald bevorstehenden!) Start der Outdoor-Zeit wollte der FCBB gemeinsam mit dem Aachener Umweltschutz-Verein ein Signal für ein nachhaltiges Zusammenleben und verantwortungsbewusstes Verhalten in der Natur setzen.

„Ich wohne nur ein paar Schritte entfernt vom Isarufer und der Corneliusbrücke, vom Erholungswert her ist ein wahnsinnig schöner und fast einzigartiger Flecken Erde mitten in der Stadt, für dessen Bewahrung man sich nicht oft genug einsetzen kann“, lobte FCBB-Kapitän Danilo Barthel die Aktion. Teamkollege Robin Amaize war persönlich vor Ort, ebenso Youngster Nelson Weidemann, die Nachwuchstrainer Demond Greene und Steffen Hamann sowie zahlreiche Jugendspieler. „Ich schaue schon sehr drauf, dass der Müll dort landet, wo er hingehört. So bin ich auch erzogen worden“, sagte Amaize.

Das Team von Pacific Garbage Screening e.V. entwickelt eine Plattform, die die Flüsse und Ozeane von Plastik und Mikroplastik befreien soll. Doch sie wissen auch: Das allein reicht nicht, um die Umwelt vor der zunehmenden Verschmutzung zu schützen. Deshalb macht Pacific Garbage Screening durch „Clean Ups“ und Vorträge auf die Plastik-Problematik aufmerksam und will die Menschen für einen bewussteren Konsum im Alltag sensibilisieren.

Infos: www.pacific-garbage-screening.de

Foto: Steffen Shorak

#missingtype: Erst wenn’s fehlt, fällt’s auf

FCBB unterstützt Aktion und ruft zum Blutspenden auf

m Freit g, dem 14. Juni 2019, w r Welt lutspendet g. Und weil dem FC yern sket ll d s Them sehr m Herzen liegt, unterstützt er die K mp gne des R tkreuz- lutspendedienstes.

Ihr seht sch n richtig. Hier fehlt w s Wichtiges: Ds A, ds B und ds O. Gen u d rum dreht sich die weltweite ufmerks mkeitsk mp gne, n der sich der FC us Üerzeugung eteiligt! Heute verzichten wir ls uf die uchst en der lutgruppen, um d r uf ufmerks m zu m chen, d ss der ed rf n lutspenden n ch wie v r immens ist.

So, und jetzt nochmal für alle, die ohne A, B und O aufgeschmissen sind:

Das AB0-Blutgruppensystem teilt alle Menschen in Blutgruppen ein. Bei der bundesweiten Kampagne werden die Buchstaben A, B und 0 in Logos, Schriftzügen oder Beiträgen weggelassen. Diese fehlenden Buchstaben stehen für die häufig benötigten Blutgruppen A, B und Null und sollen das Bewusstsein für die Notwendigkeit einer Blutspende stärken und zu einer aktiven Blutspende animieren.

Jeden Tag werden in Deutschland 15.000 Blutspenden benötigt. Die Gewinnung neuer Spender wird immer schwieriger. Jedes Jahr verlieren die DRK-Blutspendedienste100.000 Spender. Engpässe bei Blutgruppen entstehen regelmäßig.

Weitere Informationen unter www.missingtype.de

Blutspende-Termine in Münchenhttps://www.drk-blutspende.de/blutspendetermine/termine?term=M%C3%BCnchen